Posted by: Mary W. Farkas | August 4, 2010

Equal rights under law

My darling sister Kristin, and her wife, Robin are legally wed. Mazel Tov.

California state Prop. 8  is ruled unconstitutional by Judge Vaughn Walker.  Alleluia.

I am so pleased because this allows Robin and Kris an important, no crucial, civil right that fear and hate from people who do not know them took away. I felt pissing hot mad. Not so much, right now. It is my fervent hope that the fear mongers and haters will not appeal. It is their right, but I cannot put my brain around legalizing fear and hate.

Responses

  1. Congratulations to them and everyone!

    I’ve not read the news. Was this a Federal Judge?


Leave a Reply

Categories

